<<Previous label     <Previous title     Next title>     Next Label>>
Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath: TRAVELLING SOMEWHERE Chris McGregor's Brotherhood of Breath:
Travelling Somewhere

(Cuneiform 152)

[Click artist name to see discography]
Harry Beckett, trumpet · Mark Charig, trumpet · Nick Evans, trombone · Mongezi Feza, trumpet · Malcolm Griffiths, trombone · Chris McGregor, piano · Harry Miller, bass · Louis Moholo, drums · Mike Osborne, alto saxophone · Evan Parker, tenor saxophone · Dudu Pukwana, alto saxophone · Gary Windo, tenor saxophone

MRA · Restless · Ismite Is Might · Kongi's Theme · Wood Fire · The Bride · Travelling Somewhere · Think of Something · Do It

South African McGregor formed the racially mixed Blue Notes in the '60's. Continually harassed, they settled in London in 1966. This band, essentially the former with British jazzers, released 3 albums. This terrific set is live in Bremen in 1973.

Price: $15.00 · Qty

[Ships in 1 week.]

©2018 OmniTone