Oscar Noriega's Play Party: Luciano's DreamOscar Noriega's Play Party: Luciano's Dream (OmniTone 12004)

With a wealth of rich, polished, experiential pieces from a gifted bass clarinetist, saxophonist, composer, and world-watcher, Luciano's Dream is an affecting elegy that encapsulates, enriches and transcends life's challenges and diversities.  The bassless, all-star quartet features trumpeter Cuong Vu (who debuted with Bound [OmniTone 12002]), chameleon-like guitarist Brad Shepik and drummer Tom Rainey.  Sparkling and mournful, cutting-edge and lyrical, this will turn some heads and turn on some ears.

Click on any track title to hear a RealAudio sample...

  1. "Funky Number 5" (5:45)
  2. "7 of 9" (8:33)
  3. "The Z" (4:59)
  4. "Back to Back" (9:05)
  5. "Skimcoat" (6:21)
  6. "Luciano's Dream" (8:06)
  7. "Kashikoi Hito (Wise Old Man)" (5:05)
  8. "CanciÓn para Cecila (Song for Cecilia)" (2:28)

All compositions by Oscar Noriega, published by Sweet Thunder Music (ASCAP).

Oscar Noriega, bass clarinet, alto saxophone · Cuong Vu, trumpet · Brad Shepik, guitar ·
Tom Rainey, drums

Recorded 9-10 May 2000 at Systems II Studios, Brooklyn NY
Recording engineer: Joe Marciano

Produced by Oscar Noriega and Frank Tafuri
Executive Producer: Frank Tafuri

©2018 OmniTone